Milkstop Logo
Milkstop
Baby Feeding, Sleep, Nappy & Growth Log

Huckleberry vs Milkstop: what's free, what costs money

Huckleberry is free to download, with paid Plus and Premium plans for its sleep guidance features. Milkstop is a free baby tracker for iPhone and the web for logging feeds, sleep and nappies with your partner, with no subscriptions. If you mainly want a shared log, Milkstop covers it. If you want sleep plans, Huckleberry's paid tiers are built for that.

We make Milkstop, so weigh our view accordingly.

How much does Huckleberry cost? (checked 20 Oct 2026)

Huckleberry is free to download from the App Store, with in-app purchases. These are the in-app purchase prices its US and AU App Store listings showed on 20 October 2026.

Store Item Price Source Checked
US Huckleberry Plus US$11.99; also listed at US$58.99 and US$68.99 US App Store 20 Oct 2026
US Huckleberry Premium US$14.99; also listed at US$119.99 US App Store 20 Oct 2026
US Sleep Improvement Plan US$49.99 US App Store 20 Oct 2026
US Expedited Service US$19.99 US App Store 20 Oct 2026
AU Huckleberry Plus A$16.99; also listed at A$19.99, A$95.99 and A$99.99 AU App Store 20 Oct 2026
AU Huckleberry Premium A$20.99; also listed at A$169.99 and A$199.99 AU App Store 20 Oct 2026
AU Sleep Improvement Plan A$79.99 AU App Store 20 Oct 2026
AU Expedited Service A$29.99 AU App Store 20 Oct 2026

The App Store list doesn't say which prices are monthly and which are yearly, so we haven't labelled them. Prices change and can differ by country, so check the App Store listing for the current price where you are.

Is Huckleberry free?

Yes, Huckleberry is free to download. Its App Store listing lists free features including sleep, feeding, nappy and growth tracking, multiple children and sync with multiple caregivers, with SweetSpot® and other extras in its paid Plus and Premium plans.

What you get free in each app

Huckleberry cells come from its US App Store listing description (read 20 Oct 2026). Where the listing doesn't say whether a feature is free or paid, we've written "not stated".

Feature Milkstop Huckleberry (free version) Source
Log feeds, sleep and nappies Yes: breastfeeds, expressing, bottles, NGT, nappies, sleep, growth and your own custom routines Yes: listed as free features https://apps.apple.com/us/app/huckleberry-baby-tracker/id1169136078
Share with a partner Yes, via a household invite code; each person signs in separately Yes: "sync with multiple caregivers" is listed as a free feature https://apps.apple.com/us/app/huckleberry-baby-tracker/id1169136078
Multiple babies Yes, tap the baby's name in the top bar to switch Yes: multiple children with individual profiles is listed as a free feature https://apps.apple.com/us/app/huckleberry-baby-tracker/id1169136078
Offline logging Yes; entries sync when online Not stated on the listing https://apps.apple.com/us/app/huckleberry-baby-tracker/id1169136078
Export your records Yes, CSV and PDF (5 exports per hour per household) Not stated on the listing; Huckleberry's help centre describes a CSV export for each child https://huckleberry.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/4409286804627-Can-I-export-my-data-from-the-app
Sleep timing suggestions and plans No. Milkstop logs sleep; it doesn't suggest nap times or make sleep plans Not in the free version: SweetSpot® sleep timing is listed under Plus and custom sleep plans under Premium; Sleep Improvement Plan sold separately https://apps.apple.com/us/app/huckleberry-baby-tracker/id1169136078
AI parenting guide No Not in the free version: Berry is listed under Premium https://apps.apple.com/us/app/huckleberry-baby-tracker/id1169136078
Apple Watch app No Yes (Apple Watch is in the listing's supported devices) https://apps.apple.com/us/app/huckleberry-baby-tracker/id1169136078
Home Screen widgets No Yes. Its App Store release notes mention a Sleep widget and a SweetSpot home screen widget. The listing doesn't say which plans include them. https://apps.apple.com/au/app/huckleberry-baby-tracker/id1169136078
Price Free Free to download, with in-app purchases https://apps.apple.com/us/app/huckleberry-baby-tracker/id1169136078

Milkstop is independent and isn't affiliated with or endorsed by Huckleberry. Huckleberry is a trademark of its owner. Details about Huckleberry come from its public website and app listing as checked on 20 October 2026, and may have changed since.

Spotted something out of date or wrong? Email hello@milkstop.app and we'll check it within 5 business days and correct it if needed.

Sources: Huckleberry on the US App Store, checked 20 Oct 2026. Milkstop facts as of 20 Oct 2026.

Who each app suits

Both apps log the basics. They're just built around different jobs.

Huckleberry may suit you if you want guidance on when your baby might nap, a structured sleep plan, or an in-app guide to ask questions. Those are the parts its paid plans are built around, and whether they're worth it depends on what you're after and your budget. Its free version includes tracking and caregiver sync, so you can try it before deciding.

Milkstop may suit you if you mainly want one shared record of feeds, sleep, nappies and growth that you and your partner, grandparents or carers all log into. Each person has their own sign-in, every entry shows who logged it, and it works offline. Milkstop is free to use, with no subscriptions and no feature paywalls.

Milkstop doesn't do sleep schedules, nap-time suggestions or advice. It's a personal log, not medical advice. If you have questions about your baby's sleep or feeding, talk to your midwife, child health nurse or GP.

Some families use a log for the day-to-day record and get sleep guidance elsewhere. There's no wrong answer here.

For more side-by-side comparisons, see how baby tracker apps compare or our Nara Baby alternative page. If sleep is your main focus, see our free baby sleep tracker page.

Switching from Huckleberry

Thinking of trying Milkstop? A few things to know:

Questions about households or invite codes? See Milkstop support.

Download Milkstop on the App Store

Is Huckleberry free?

Huckleberry is free to download, with paid Plus and Premium plans and other in-app purchases listed on the App Store. Check the listing for current prices where you are.

How much is Huckleberry Plus or Premium?

On 20 October 2026, the US App Store listed Huckleberry Plus at US$11.99 (and US$58.99 and US$68.99) and Premium at US$14.99 (and US$119.99), without saying which are monthly or yearly. Prices change, so check the App Store before you buy.

What's a free Huckleberry alternative?

If you mainly want a shared log of feeds, sleep and nappies, Milkstop is free to use, with no subscriptions and no feature paywalls. It doesn't offer sleep plans or nap-time suggestions.

Can I move my Huckleberry data to Milkstop?

No. Milkstop can't import from other apps, so you'd start a fresh log. Huckleberry's help centre says you can export each child's tracking data as a CSV, so you can keep a copy.

Does Milkstop do sleep schedules?

No. Milkstop logs sleep sessions alongside feeds and nappies. It doesn't make schedules or suggest nap times.

Is Milkstop free?

Yes. Milkstop is free to use, with no subscriptions and no feature paywalls.