Milkstop Logo
Milkstop
Baby Feeding, Sleep, Nappy & Growth Log

Baby tracker apps compared (2026): free and paid, for shared care

Milkstop is our app. We've included it and described it the same way as the others.

Most baby tracker apps are free to download, with paid plans that unlock extras. Huckleberry, Nara Baby, Glow Baby, Baby Daybook and Baby Tracker (Nighp) all list in-app purchases on the US App Store. Milkstop is free to use with no subscriptions. The table compares free features, prices, shared care, offline use and export, checked 4 Nov 2026.

If you're searching for the best baby tracker app, here's how the main options compare on free features, price, shared care, offline use and export.

A. The comparison

Apps are listed alphabetically. Each cell comes from the app's own website or its US App Store listing, checked 4 Nov 2026.

Baby tracker apps compared
App Platforms Free tier (app's own wording) US App Store in-app purchases (USD) Sharing / caregivers Offline Export
Baby Daybook1 iPhone, iPad; Android (per babydaybook.app)2 Not stated on its website2 Premium Monthly $1.99–$9.99 (several); Premium Yearly $9.99 / $59.99; Premium Lifetime $59.99 (-40%) / $99.991 Premium page lists "Family sync" as a Premium benefit3 Not stated "Export to PDF" (Premium)3
Baby Tracker (Nighp)4 iPhone, iPad; Android (per nighp.com)5 Not stated (FAQ refers to a free version and a paid version)5 Remove Ads $4.99; Plus Monthly $5.99; Plus Yearly $49.994 Devices join a "sync group" (Settings > Sync Data between Devices)5 Not stated "Export records as a PDF", "Email or print reports" (App Store listing)4
Glow Baby6 iOS; Android (per glowing.com)7 "free to download and use"7 Glow Premium $15.99 / $29.99 / $59.99 (incl. "Lifetime 40% Off" and "50% Off" promos at $59.99)6 A second caregiver needs a "Glow Premium Family Plan membership"7 Not stated "Data export in PDF and CSV (spreadsheet) format" (Premium)7
Huckleberry8 iOS; Android (per Huckleberry's Google Play listing)9 Free ($0) tier: "Log everything you care about", "Reports", "Sync multiple devices to keep caregivers in the loop"10 Plus $11.99 / $58.99 / $68.99; Premium $14.99 / $119.99; Sleep Improvement Plan $49.99; Expedited Service $19.998 "caregivers can sign in to the same account on each phone"10 Logging and reports work offline; the app 'will not sync with our servers until you are online again', and partner logs 'may become out of sync'11 'Export tracking data as CSV' via an emailed download link (valid 24 hours), one CSV per child profile; no import12
Milkstop13 iPhone and iPad, plus a web app at milkstop.app. No Android app.13 Free to use, with no subscriptions13 None listed (as shown on the US App Store on 4 November 2026)14 Household log: invite as many caregivers as you like, each with their own login13 Offline logging; syncs when you're back online13 CSV, JSON, PDF13
Nara Baby15 iPhone, Apple Watch; Android (per Nara's FAQ)16 Not stated as a tier; FAQ explains how to export "if you don't subscribe"16 Monthly $6.99 / $9.99; Lifetime $49.99 / $69.99 / $79.99 / $99.9915 Invite caregivers from the "Family" tab, each with their own login; "a single subscription covers" a shared family16 Not stated "Export Data" saves a CSV file16

Not stated means we couldn't find it on the app's own website or listing.

Last checked 4 November 2026

Prices as shown on the US App Store on 4 November 2026; prices may change.

Huckleberry sources, checked 4 Nov 2026: offline, export, Google Play listing.

B. How to choose for shared care

A few questions to ask of any tracker:

C. Free tiers compared

Per-app notes

Baby Daybook. Its website lists family sync and PDF export among its Premium features. babydaybook.app/premium

Baby Tracker (Nighp). Devices share data by joining a sync group through Baby Tracker Server, and the App Store listing mentions PDF export and printed reports. nighp.com FAQ

Glow Baby. Free to download and use. Glow's site says Premium is "around $60 a year for an individual user and $90 a year for a family plan" (US$, on its site), and a second caregiver needs the Family Plan. glowing.com

Huckleberry. Free, Plus and Premium tiers. Caregivers sign in to the same account on each phone. huckleberrycare.com/pricing

Milkstop. A shared household log for feeds, diapers, sleep and growth. Each caregiver has their own login, and you can invite as many caregivers as you like. You can log offline, and entries sync when you're back online. Export to CSV, JSON or PDF. Your full history stays in the log, for every caregiver. The app is in English, Spanish, German and French. It runs on iPhone and iPad, plus a web app at milkstop.app. There's no Android app.

Nara Baby. Caregivers are invited from the Family tab, each with their own login, and one subscription covers a shared family. Export saves a CSV file. nara.com FAQ

Related pages

FAQs

Is there a free baby tracker app?

Most of the apps here are free to download, and several have a free tier. Milkstop is free to use, with no subscriptions. Check each app's own pricing for what its free tier includes.

Can two parents share one baby tracker?

Yes, in all the apps here, but in different ways: some give each caregiver their own login, some use one shared account, and some charge for a second caregiver. See the Sharing column.

Which baby tracker apps work offline?

Huckleberry's help center says logging works offline, and Milkstop lets you log offline, with entries syncing when you're back online. The other apps' sites don't say.

Can I export my baby's log to show my pediatrician?

Most of these apps offer export, some only on a paid plan. Milkstop exports CSV, JSON or PDF.

Checked on 4 Nov 2026. Sources: each app's own website and US App Store listing (apps.apple.com/us), linked above.

Milkstop is independent and isn't affiliated with or endorsed by Baby Daybook, Baby Tracker (Nighp), Glow Baby, Huckleberry or Nara Baby. These names are trademarks of their owners. Details about each app come from its public website and app listing as checked on 4 November 2026, and may have changed since.

Spotted something out of date or wrong? Email hello@milkstop.app and we'll check it within 5 business days and correct it if needed.

Sources

  1. Baby Daybook; Baby Daybook, US App Store in-app purchases (USD), checked 4 Nov 2026
  2. Baby Daybook, Platforms; Baby Daybook, Free tier (app's own wording), checked 4 Nov 2026
  3. Baby Daybook, Sharing / caregivers; Baby Daybook, Export, checked 4 Nov 2026
  4. Baby Tracker (Nighp); Baby Tracker (Nighp), US App Store in-app purchases (USD); Baby Tracker (Nighp), Export, checked 4 Nov 2026
  5. Baby Tracker (Nighp), Platforms; Baby Tracker (Nighp), Free tier (app's own wording); Baby Tracker (Nighp), Sharing / caregivers, checked 4 Nov 2026
  6. Glow Baby; Glow Baby, US App Store in-app purchases (USD), checked 4 Nov 2026
  7. Glow Baby, Platforms; Glow Baby, Free tier (app's own wording); Glow Baby, Sharing / caregivers; Glow Baby, Export, checked 4 Nov 2026
  8. Huckleberry; Huckleberry, US App Store in-app purchases (USD), checked 4 Nov 2026
  9. Huckleberry, Platforms, checked 4 Nov 2026
  10. Huckleberry, Free tier (app's own wording); Huckleberry, Sharing / caregivers, checked 4 Nov 2026
  11. Huckleberry, Offline, checked 4 Nov 2026
  12. Huckleberry, Export, checked 4 Nov 2026
  13. Milkstop; Milkstop, Platforms; Milkstop, Free tier (app's own wording); Milkstop, Sharing / caregivers; Milkstop, Offline; Milkstop, Export, checked 4 Nov 2026
  14. Milkstop, US App Store in-app purchases (USD), checked 4 Nov 2026
  15. Nara Baby; Nara Baby, US App Store in-app purchases (USD), checked 4 Nov 2026
  16. Nara Baby, Platforms; Nara Baby, Free tier (app's own wording); Nara Baby, Sharing / caregivers; Nara Baby, Export, checked 4 Nov 2026